Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Institute For Advanced Psychiatry

Psychiatrist & TMS Specialist located in Fort Worth, TX & Granbury, TX

35 total reviews

Institute For Advanced Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Institute For Advanced Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Aaron B.
Submitted 02/11/21
Nice visit.
Zachary B.
Submitted 02/10/21
Dr. Ghelber has a brilliant mind with unmatched credentials. No matter how complex or minimal your needs are, she utilizes her expertise to craft a unique plan for each patient. A pill is often a powerful artificial tool in balancing your brain, but your brain is not artificial and Dr. Ghelber humanizes, customizes, and rationalizes an approach to each unique individual creating a goal-oriented personalized path to success. Your journey and ambitions of achieving happiness and good health starts with Dr. Ghelber.
Sam S.
Submitted 02/08/21
Very good
Kara M.
Submitted 01/27/21
Very comfortable
Kimili B.
Submitted 01/18/21
Dr. Ghelber is a genuinely kind and caring physician. She is very easy to talk to and listens with consideration, then offers spot on feedback.
Heather W.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr Ghelber is fantastic. I’ve recommended many people to her and all had wonderful experiences.
Joseph S.
Submitted 11/16/20
I been seeing Dr Ghelber since February of 2020, I can tell you how much she cares about me as her patient and has always been there for me, what I love about her is that she really do care about my well-being and been there for me for almost a year! I tend to keep seeing her for years to come! If you feel your doctor isn’t communicating with you like he should, if you feel he is rushing your visit with him, if you feel your not getting better, don’t wait, give Dr Ghelber a try, you won’t be disappointed!
Whitney B.
Submitted 11/09/20
Dr. Ghelber looks at short term, medium term, and long term challenges. She picked up on nuances that many in the medical community would not have flagged and helped us find options for our son that we were unable to find elsewhere.
Patricia D.
Submitted 11/09/20
Annual review.
John C.
Submitted 10/26/20
The staff were very helpful and Dr. Ghelber immediately addressed my needs.
Gizem E.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Ghelber listened to what I am going through in a very understanding and compassionate manor. She offered me a very thorough plan to help me begin feeling better. I feel more hopeful after the first visit.
Gabrielle N.
Submitted 09/22/20
.
Jonathan S.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr Ghelber was patient and attentive. she spent as much time was was necessary to understand me.
Paula E.
Submitted 09/16/20
Genuine concern shown
Mary M.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Ghelber is compassionate and patient. She has helped me a great deal.
Susan P.
Submitted 07/18/20
Great. This woman has saved my life.
Melissa B.
Submitted 07/16/20
I’ve brought my husband here for treatment severe PTSD. We are going through treatment now and hoping for a good outcome. After two weeks I have seen a slight improvement.
Holly B.
Submitted 07/16/20
I finally felt like someone was listening.
Jane O.
Submitted 07/15/20
When I first visited Dr. Ghelber, I could not hold my head up, and was in denial about my diagnoses. She artfully brought me to the realization that I was sick, and needed help. Four years later, I am able to visit her every three to four months for checkins and I MISS her in between. Dr. Ghelber used everything in her toolbox to make me more well than I can ever remember being. —I recommend you do whatever the Dr. orders, as soon as she does, I have never met another who’s entire being wants your entire being to be well. I want everyone I love to visit her, to listen to what she says. -Thank you Dr. Ghelber for taking the time.
LINDA C.
Submitted 07/09/20
I love Dr. Ghelber. She is a compassionate listener and always offers good suggestions. She is up to date with the medications she prescribes and always tries to help.