Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Institute For Advanced Psychiatry

Psychiatrist & TMS Specialist located in Fort Worth, TX & Granbury, TX

29 total reviews

Institute For Advanced Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Institute For Advanced Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph S.
Submitted 11/16/20
I been seeing Dr Ghelber since February of 2020, I can tell you how much she cares about me as her patient and has always been there for me, what I love about her is that she really do care about my well-being and been there for me for almost a year! I tend to keep seeing her for years to come! If you feel your doctor isn’t communicating with you like he should, if you feel he is rushing your visit with him, if you feel your not getting better, don’t wait, give Dr Ghelber a try, you won’t be disappointed!
Whitney B.
Submitted 11/09/20
Dr. Ghelber looks at short term, medium term, and long term challenges. She picked up on nuances that many in the medical community would not have flagged and helped us find options for our son that we were unable to find elsewhere.
Patricia D.
Submitted 11/09/20
Annual review.
John C.
Submitted 10/26/20
The staff were very helpful and Dr. Ghelber immediately addressed my needs.
Gizem E.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Ghelber listened to what I am going through in a very understanding and compassionate manor. She offered me a very thorough plan to help me begin feeling better. I feel more hopeful after the first visit.
Gabrielle N.
Submitted 09/22/20
.
Jonathan S.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr Ghelber was patient and attentive. she spent as much time was was necessary to understand me.
Paula E.
Submitted 09/16/20
Genuine concern shown
Mary M.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Ghelber is compassionate and patient. She has helped me a great deal.
Susan P.
Submitted 07/18/20
Great. This woman has saved my life.
Melissa B.
Submitted 07/16/20
I’ve brought my husband here for treatment severe PTSD. We are going through treatment now and hoping for a good outcome. After two weeks I have seen a slight improvement.
Holly B.
Submitted 07/16/20
I finally felt like someone was listening.
Jane O.
Submitted 07/15/20
When I first visited Dr. Ghelber, I could not hold my head up, and was in denial about my diagnoses. She artfully brought me to the realization that I was sick, and needed help. Four years later, I am able to visit her every three to four months for checkins and I MISS her in between. Dr. Ghelber used everything in her toolbox to make me more well than I can ever remember being. —I recommend you do whatever the Dr. orders, as soon as she does, I have never met another who’s entire being wants your entire being to be well. I want everyone I love to visit her, to listen to what she says. -Thank you Dr. Ghelber for taking the time.
LINDA C.
Submitted 07/09/20
I love Dr. Ghelber. She is a compassionate listener and always offers good suggestions. She is up to date with the medications she prescribes and always tries to help.
Mary A.
Submitted 06/19/20
Great
Carl M.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very positive
Gary L.
Submitted 06/11/20
The experience was pleasant, it is always like having a nice conversation.
Courtney K.
Submitted 06/08/20
TMS had a profound effect on my perception, making me realize how skewed and irrational my thinking was when depressed. Most importantly, I have a renewed energy and desire to care for my father (with Alzheimers) and improve the quality of our interactions. I found Dr. Ghelber to be very compassionate, intelligent and takes a personalized approach with her patients. . Dr. Ghelber’s staff (Kumud, Eduardo, and Ashley) showed me a lot of patience and kindness. Kumud, the TMS coordinator, provided helpful insight and a safe and relaxing environment for TMS.
Claire B.
Submitted 06/02/20
We had a helpful and illuminating conversation. Dr. Ghelber is very caring.
Amy B.
Submitted 05/30/20
Dr. Ghelber is brilliant, yet she obviously cares deeply about my wellbeing. She always listens and truly HEARS what I am saying. I trust her totally.